Bahawalpur Region(17)

Brief History of Bahawalpur Region

Regional Office Bahawalpur was established in 1996 to look after FG institutions of Bahawalpur, Bahawalnagar, Mailsi and Dera Nawab Sahib. Prior to this, these institutions were managed by Regional Office Multan. In the Region, there are a total of 8 institutions including a college at Bahawalpur. There are 3670 students and 184 faculty members in the Region. FG Abbas Public School Dera Nawab Sahib is the oldest institution. Academically this region has always been winning top positions and its students used to clinch very good grades in the Board and Scholarship Exams. Maida Ehsan stood 1st in SSC Exam-2013 and Talal Moin of FG Public School Bahawalpur secured 3rd position in 9th class SSC Exam in the entire FGEI system. In 2013, students of Bahawalpur Region won 16 scholarships in Middle and 4 in Primary classes. Alumni of the institutions of Bahawalpur Region are serving the nation in many fields. A few of them are Mr. Jahanzaib Iqbal (Zonal Chief NADRA), Dr. Adil, Dr. Saima, Dr. Asad, Dr. Ayesha, Lt Col Abrar Hussain, Maj Umer, Maj Jahanzaib and Maj Kamran.