Warning: session_start(): Cannot start session when headers already sent in /home/fgeicggov/public_html/include/session.php on line 58
Home | Federal Government Educational Institutions (Cantts/Garrisons) Federal Government Educational Institutions (Cantts/Garrisons)

Brief History of Rawalpindi Region

Rawalpindi Region is the largest region of FGEIs system. It was established in 1975. Rawalpindi Region manages 107 institutions (including 10 colleges). Its institutions are located at Rawalpindi, Chaklala, Abbottabad, Attock, Jhelum, Muzaffarabad, Bagh, Kotli, Bhimber, Murree and Barian. FG Sir Syed College Rawalpindi and FG Postgraduate College for Women Rawalpindi are the institutions of national repute. FG Technical High School, Tariqabad Rawalpindi, established in 1928, is the oldest institution of the Region.